Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
College of Arts & Sciences
College of Arts & Sciences
Institutional Header

Faculty & Staff


Department Chair


Carole Frick (Professor) Renaissance and Reformation Europe Peck Hall 3224
618-650-3237 (phone)
618-650-3509 (fax)
cfrick@siue.edu

Office Support Specialist


Lori Huntley

Peck Hall 3225
618-650-2414
618-650-3509 (fax)
lohuntl@siue.edu


Faculty


Erik B. Alexander
(Assistant Professor)
19th Century United States
Civil War and Reconstruction

Peck Hall 0227
618-650-3349
eralexa@siue.edu

Anthony Cheeseboro
(Associate Professor)
Africa

Peck Hall 0221
618-650-3518
acheese@siue.edu

Jessica Harris (Assistant Professor) African American History
20th Century United States
Peck Hall 0216
618-650-3962
jesharr@siue.edu
Victoria Harrison
(Instructor)
United States
Western Civilization
Peck Hall 0203
618-650-2116
viharri@siue.edu
Rajbir Purewal Hazelwood
(Assistant Professor)
Britain
South Asia
Peck Hall 1207
618-650-2414
rhazelw@siue.edu
Christienne Hinz (Associate Professor) Asia Peck Hall 3221
618-650-2414
chinz@siue.edu
Bryan Jack (Assistant Professor) African American History
19th Century United States
Peck Hall 0207
618-650-3231
bjack@siue.edu
Thomas Jordan (Associate Professor) Latin America Peck Hall 1232
618-650-2414
thjorda@siue.edu
Jeffrey T. Manuel
(Assistant Professor)
20th Century United States
Public History
Peck Hall 3218
618-650-2414
jemanue@siue.edu
Rowena McClinton (Professor) History Pedagogy
Native American History
United States
Peck Hall 0229
618-650-2229
rmcclin@siue.edu


Jennifer Miller (Associate Professor)

Germany Peck Hall 0213
618-650-2311
jennimi@siue.edu
Laura Milsk Fowler (Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies) Museum Studies
Illinois History
Peck Hall 1233
618-650-2414
lmilsk@siue.edu
Robert Paulett (Associate Professor) Colonial United States Peck Hall 1222
618-650-2414
rpaulet@siue.edu
Eric Ruckh
(Associate Professor)
Modern Europe
Intellectual History
Lovejoy Library Room 21012
618-650-2414
eruckh@siue.edu
Katrin Sjursen (Assistant Professor) Medieval Europe Peck Hall 3223
618-650-2414
ksjurse@siue.edu
Jason Stacy
(Associate Professor)
19th Century US History
Antebellum US History
Social Science Pedagogy
Peck Hall 1219
618-650-2414
jstacy@siue.edu
Steve Tamari (Associate Professor) Middle East Peck Hall 1212
307-800-1454
stamari@siue.edu
Allison Thomason
(Professor)
Ancient World Peck Hall 1225
618-650-2414
althoma@siue.edu


Retired Faculty

Ching-Chih Chen
(Professor Emeritus)
Asia
John Gallaher (Professor Emeritus) Europe j_gallaher@msn.com
James Haas (Professor Emeritus) Britain jmhaas@accumulated.org
Steven Hansen (Professor Emeritus) United States shansen@siue.edu
Sam Grant
(Associate Professor Emeritus)
Middle East sgrant9698@aol.com
Edmund E. Jacobitti
(Professor Emeritus)
Modern Europe ejacobitti@charter.net
Richard Millett (Professor Emeritus) Latin America millet1@aol.com
Norman Nordhauser
(Professor Emeritus)
United States nnordha@siue.edu
Ellen Nore
(Associate Professor Emeritus)
United States, Illinois History
Samuel Pearson (Professor Emeritus) United States spearso@siue.edu
Shirley Portwood
(Professor Emeritus)
African Americans, United States sportwo@siue.edu
Wayne Santoni
(Associate Professor Emeritus)
Russia

Peck Hall 0218

wsanton@siue.edu

Ronald Steckling
(Associate Professor Emeritus)
Medieval Europe rsteckl@siue.edu
John A. Taylor (Professor Emeritus) Britain and Colonial United States john_taylor84@post.harvard.edu
James J. Weingartner
(Professor Emeritus)
Modern Europe jweinga@siue.edu
Stuart Weiss (Professor Emeritus) United States
facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff tumblroff foursquareoff socialoff