Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE


English
English header

Note: Many faculty members no longer have a phone in their offices. Email is the best method for reaching these faculty. You can leave a message at 650-3991 - a message phone that is checked regularly.

Faculty Office Hours: Fall 2017


Alphabetical Listing of English Department Faculty


Seran Aktuna

PH 2221 

saktuna@siue.edu

TESL/Linguistics

Profile

Jill Kirsten Anderson

PH 2230

Phone: 650-3316

jiander@siue.edu

Assistant Chair

Literature/English Education

Profile

Nancy Avdoian

PH 2229a 

navdoia@siue.edu

Instructor
Charles Berger

PH 2216 

cberger@siue.edu

Literature
Tisha Brooks

PH 2231 

tibrook@siue.edu

Literature

Profile

Elizabeth Cali

PH 2232

ecali@siue.edu

Literature

Profile

Adam Cleary

PH 2318   

Phone: 650-2284

acleary@siue.edu

Instructor
Summer Writing Camp Director
Jessica DeSpain

PH 2210 

jdespai@siue.edu

website

Literature

Director of Graduate Studies

IRIS Center

Profile

Keith Edwards

PH 2402 

keedwar@siue.edu

Instructor
Christy Ferguson

PH 2316 

chrferg@siue.edu

Instructor
Helena Gurfinkel

PH 2220 

hgurfin@siue.edu

Literature

Profile

Joel Hardman

PH 3205

Phone: 650-2060

jhardma@siue.edu

Department Chair

TESL/Linguistics

Profile

Brian Henderson

PH 3235 

brhende@siue.edu

Rhetoric and Composition/Teaching of Writing

Profile

Kristine Hildebrandt

PH 2227 

khildeb@siue.edu

website

TESL/Linguistics

IRIS Center

Profile

Daniel Ising

PH 3408

dising@siue.edu

Instructor
Heather Johnson

PH 0220 

heatjoh@siue.edu

Literature/English Education
Matthew Johnson

PH 3201   

Phone: 650-2087

matjohn@siue.edu

website

Rhetoric and Composition/Teaching of Writing
Director of First Year Writing

Profile

Joshua Kryah

PH 2223 

jkryah@siue.edu

website

Creative Writing

Profile

Larry LaFond

PH 3409/0219

Phone: 650-5059

llafond@siue.edu

website

TESL/Linguistics

Profile

John Pendergast

PH 2205 

jpender@siue.edu

Literature
Anushiya Ramaswamy

PH 2228 

anusiva@siue.edu

Rhetoric and Composition/Teaching of Writing/Literature

Profile

Howard Rambsy

PH 2213 

hrambsy@siue.edu

website

Literature

Profile

Nancy Ruff

PH 2224 

nruff@siue.edu

website

Literature/Classical Languages
John Savoie

PH 3208 

jsavoie@siue.edu

Literature

Profile

Geoffrey Schmidt

PH 2214 

geschmi@siue.edu

Creative Writing

Profile

Nicola Schmidt

PH 2402 

nschmid@siue.edu

Instructor

Profile

Catherine Seltzer

PH 2204 

cseltze@siue.edu

Literature

Profile

Jeffrey Skoblow

PH 2206 

jskoblo@siue.edu

Literature

Profile

Mary Steible

PH 3228 

msteibl@siue.edu

Instructor
Valerie Vogrin

PH 0214 

vvogrin@siue.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Creative Writing

Steve Wilper

PH 2229b 

dwilper@siue.edu

Instructor
Jessi Wilson

PH 2336 

jeswils@siue.edu

Instructor




Recent Emeritus Faculty

Alice Hall Petry (aka Alice Farley)

apetry@siue.edu

Allison Funk

afunk@siue.edu

Lloyd Kropp

lkropp@siue.edu

Sheryl Meyerling

smeyer@siue.edu

Brian Abel Ragen

bragen@siue.edu

Eugene Redmond

eredmon@siue.edu

Betty Richardson

brichar@siue.edu

Ron Schaefer

rschaef@siue.edu

Isaiah Smithson

ismiths@siue.edu

Carl Springer

casprin@siue.edu

Jack Voller

jvoller@siue.edu

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff tumblroff socialoff