Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE

College of Arts and Sciences

Degrees & Programs

CAS Masthead


SIUE’s College of Arts and Sciences is organized into 22 departments; each department is the academic home of undergraduate majors and minors. These departments engage in collaboration with one another to strengthen interdisciplinary studies. Learn more about what each CAS department has to offer.

Anthropology   Facebook
Applied Communication Studies   Facebook
Art and Design    
Biological Sciences    Facebook
Chemistry   Facebook
Criminal Justice Studies program Facebook
English Language & Literature   Facebook
Environmental Sciences    
Foreign Languages & Literature    
Geography   Facebook
Historical Studies    
International Studies Facebook
Liberal Studies    
Mass Communications   Facebook
Mathematics & Statistics   Facebook
Music   Facebook
Philosophy   Facebook
Political Science   Facebook
Public Administration & Policy Analysis    
Social Work    
Sociology program   Facebook
Theater and Dance   Facebook
facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff socialoff