Participating Members

Keith B. Wilson
Southern Illinois University Carbondale

Bette Bergeron
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Karen D'Arcy
Governors State University

Alfred Tatum
University of Illinois at Chicago

Perry Schoon
Illinois State University

Hanfu Mi
University of Illinois at Springfield

Maureen D. Gillette
Northeastern Illinois University

Sastasha Green
Chicago State University

Diane Jackman
Eastern Illinois University

Mary Kalantzis
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

La Vonne I. Neal
Northern Illinois University

Sterling Saddler
Western Illinois University

.Home Page - Calendar - Resources - Links
The Illinois Association of Deans of Public Colleges of Education (IADPCE) is an independent organization comprised of the deans of the twelve public colleges of education in Illinois. The purpose of IADPCE is to provide support to the deans of the public colleges of education in the advancement, stimulation, improvement, and representation of undergraduate and graduate education programs offered by four year public institutions of higher education. The specific objectives of the organization are to:
  A) Facilitate the dissemination of knowledge and materials related to all education programs offered by the four year public institutions of higher education, but in particular, those related to initial and advanced programs as recognized by Illinois State Board of Education (ISBE)/Council for the Accredidation of Educator Preparation(CAEP);
  B) Facilitate and encourage dialogue and intellectual interaction on all matters pertinent to education programs in public colleges of education;
  C) Make available to colleagues data and information pertinent to improvement of education programs;
  D) Impact positively education legislation, budgets, and licensure.
Dr. Bette Bergeron, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Dr. Diane Jackman, Eastern Illinois University

Dr. Perry Schoon, Illinois State University
- last modified 08.12.13 - webmaster